Tuesday, November 1, 2011

2011 Christmas Wishlist!




Okay, it's 29 days til Christmas!! HO HO HO! Time is ticking fast and I still haven't started on my Christmas Shopping yet (OH NO). But before that, to stir the Christmas spirit (and give you an idea of what I'd like to have by year-end. LOL), here's my Christmas wishlist for 2011!


1. Road trip to Tagaytay

Yes, my Christmas wouldn't be complete without a road trip to Tagaytay. And of course, it has to be with my roadtrip buddy, you know who you are ;)


2. End the year with a BANG!



3. Colorful accessories




4. Starbuck's 2012 Planner (7 stickers more!!!)





5. Lancome Paris PHOTOGENIC Sheer Pressed Powder (TRANSLUCENT shade)

I've been using this one ever since high school and my current one is almost empty!


6. Fashionable blazers (not the boring ones please)



7. Blackberry Bold 9780 Casing any brand!
(I have yellow and fuchsia-capdase already)



8. Elizabeth Arden Green Tea perfume
Okaaay so here's another one of my favorite essentials that's about to go KAPOOF soon! Hahaha


9. Ice Breakers Sours pink or green (only available in True Value and 2F Cash & Carry, Makati)


10. And the best gift of all is to be able to spend the Christmas season with friends and catch up! (even if only for a few hours) :) haha



Thursday, May 26, 2011

My Awesome Thursday

Hi! It's me again! I've missed you blogspot! :)
It's been a long time.. As always. Anyway! SO much has happend!
Summer's already fading and lo, the dark angry clouds have settled in for one of the first storms we will encounter this year :(

Damn I hate it when my shoes get wet with dirt! My philosophy regarding rainy season is, "When it's rainy, wear flip-flops!" Don't ever ever wear those expensive shoes when you're not 110% sure that it won't rain!

I'm getting a little sidetracked..

So I had an awesome Thursday! I had my 2nd interview today with BPI Officership Trainee Program, and Ms. Danna said I passed her assessment and she'll just call for the schedule of my panel (final) interview! Whooooo praise God! Of course I also have to thank PJ, who pep-talked me and gave me some tips. I'm happy because I woke up this morning feeling a little apprehensive because I didn't know if I was really qualified, but I guess I should avoid from worrying too much! Haha just be confident and bla bla bla :)) But I do hope I'll get better with these things.

Secondly, I had a nice evening with my BBS! This is my Banawe Bible Study group! After being MIA for 3 weeks, I was finally able to attend again and hear God's word with fellow fil-chi youth :) I feel really blessed because God is making a way for me to grow since I am not a regular church-goer, although I wish I am. Hopefully by this year!

So..If ever I do get to work with BPI, I think I am mentally and emotionally prepared to take on the responsibilities! Aside from being so eager to start doing something really productive in a big organization, this is a new phase in my life that I am fully ready to embark on...I'll just prepare for now while I wait for Ms. Danna's call!

On a side note, I'm excited for the weekend! Tomorrow the girls and I will be having some Girl's Night Out at the spa (hopefully I get to have a massage, it's been 2 months since my last and my back hurts) and have dinner somewhere around Greenhills. Furthermore, this Saturday would be extra special cause it marks as our 1st year! Leoney already got a table reserved @ Spiral. SO excited to pig-out again! And of course, I got something really special to give. I love it already! Hahaha

Goodmorning everybody! Yes it's morning now :(
ciao!

Tuesday, February 15, 2011

Happy 2011!



HAPPY NEW YEAR!!!

I know it's so belated, but this is my 1st post this year! :)
Okay, so this is what happened since December 2010:
  • I got 9/13 of my wish list! Not bad, considering I still haven't collected everything yet! Thank you friends and family for the wonderful presents you gave, I really appreciate it :)
  • We spent New Year here in Manila. That was something new!
  • Leon's birthday passed, we celebrated with Japanese buffet and some good ol' karaoke. *my birthday gift dubbed as "Best Gift so far" yey :)
  • Participated in the DLSU Job Expo! OMG call it fate or what, but Louis Vuitton was there accepting applicants! Needless to say that was the first booth that I applied to. Wahaha
  • Graduation practice
  • Graduation at the PICC! An epic, epic day!!! Some roads were closed, and we were running late. So Josh and I walked the busy streets of Roxas Boulevard in our toga and made our way to the PICC with lots of stares and smiles and "congratulations!" from random strangers :)) Spent the day with friends, family and Leon! SO much fun. Ended the day with a big fat tummy, thanks to Spiral :)

  • Interview with Edgeworth Properties in Ortigas
  • Interview with Rustan's in Makati
  • Letter from PNB
  • Happy Valentine's day! Dinner at Steaktown, Ersao. Yellow Island Roses Boquet (thanks bug!), and pretty pendant :) Also saw many friends that day!

  • BUM - as of now. Hahahaha. I am still waiting for the schedule of the real Estate Brokership Seminar.. among other things.
  • In the meantime, I have been tasked to help organize my shobe's Lunch/Dinner? for her birthday. It's quite fun really! Maybe I should explore the idea of becoming a party organizer. ha ha :))

Friday, November 26, 2010

Found These in My Shobe's Laptop












"Love anything and your heart will be wrung and possibly broken. If you want to make sure of keeping it intact you must give it to no one, not even an animal. Wrap it carefully round with hobbies and little luxuries; avoid all entanglements. Lock it up safe in the casket or coffin of your selfishness. But in that casket, safe, dark, motionless, airless, it will change. It will not be broken; it will become unbreakable, impenetrable, irredeemable. To love is to be vulnerable."
-- C.S. Lewis


"Love never dies a natural death. It dies because we don't know how to replenish it's source. It dies of blindness and errors and betrayals. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of weariness, of witherings, of tarnishings."
-- Anais Nin

"When I had nothing to lose, i had everything. When I stopped being who I am, I found myself."
-- Paolo Coelho

"The reason why i dont talk to you anymore is because i keep telling myself that if you wanted to talk to me, you would." --Tumblr

"Some people just want to run away. Not because things are bad. Or cause there's something to run away from. It's because there's nothing in particular that's keeping them staying." --Tumblr

"A guy rarely cries over a girl, so when he does, he is really inlove with her..or he is a good actor."

"The best feelings are those that have no words to describe them."

Yeah, it all sounds too mushy but it's true. How nice to find these files here. There are so many more, but i'm lazy to upload everything :)) tumblr isn't such a boring thing after all!

Saturday, October 30, 2010

My Christmas Wishlist!!!

Ok, i know it sounds so totally greedy of me, but Santa.. i've been SO GOOD this year!!! :P


1. Gucci Pelham medium shoulder bag apricot.
It's around 70,000 (but if all my facebook friends donated P85, it'll be so cheap!)



2. Starbuck's 2011 Planner (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)
(I haven't seen it yet though) oh just help me get the stickers!


3. Jojo's dried pickled mangoes
(only in Shopper's Mart)



4. Those wedges in CMG
size 8

5. Havaianas Embellished Collection in Metal Mesh Silver or Metal Mesh Gold. (GOT THIS ALREADY!!! Sanuk though but loveet!)
size BRA 39-40, USA 7/8, EUR41/2



or any havaianas really :))




6. Roadtrip to Tagaytay!!! (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)
Nothing beats going there to enjoy the extra cool Christmas breeze and having a good dinner!




7. Go to Enchanted Kingdom with friends :) (NOT MY WISH ANYMORE!!!)
NOBODY IS TOO OLD TO GO TO EK!!



8. Whitegold bracelet
(my current one is too much, the one before that hasn't gone in the jewelry shop yet to get repaired)

9. Accessories from Promod or F21 (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)



10. Long wallet (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)
(no fold, preferably with zipper)
Not this Hermes Kelly long wallet, just any nice one will do :)


11. New Starbuck's waterjug (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)
(my current waterjug is getting rusty :< ) but any quality and colorful waterjug would be grrreat!



12. Scarf (colorful) from Promod (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)

13. Haagen Dazs 1 pint Macadamia Nut (GOT 2 of THESE!!!)
my ultimate favorite ice cream flavor!! :P



Wheeee! :) Goodnight and thank you everyone, in advance! ho ho ho
Don't worry if you can't give me any of these, let's just have coffee OR BUFFET!!! somewhere for our Christmas bonding :P





Friday, October 29, 2010

Christma-us!

Hi everybody! it's me again. I haven't touched my blog since...August. And now i've missed it! Anyway, in case you all don't know, it's Christmas season again!!! Oh man, this is my last term in DLSU. My last ever Christmas term!!! :(( makes me sad. But ohwell life goes on and we all get richer (in my opinion) once we do. And anyway, Christmas will come 'round every year even if i won't be in school anymore!

Again, it's Christmas time now!!!!! I'm sooo excited to buy gifts!! And get gifts! And angpaos! hahahaha i'm a sucker for the CHRISTMAS BREEZE :)
i like to say "Christmas Breeze is in the air! Wheee!!"

So, who am i buying gifts this Christmas 2010? Here's a short list:
Moony
Bespren
Steph
Gre
Tapang
Ervin
Cons
Tugade
Jo
Len
Johnny
Ja
Johanna
Aida
Kath
Jomar cutiepie (if he was here, but he's not so i guess forfeited, sorry mar hahaha)
Chong
Yen

Wow. in HS the list seemed to go on forever, but now it's shorter, but more meaningful.
Who else?? That list isn't finished yet! I'm feeling all lovey and givey. :D
And what will i buy?? Time for some Christmas shopping!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I realize that despite the troubles and sadness i have had all year, it's important to know that moving on is a part of life, and i have to let the bad feelings like hurt and sadness go, so i can let the happy feelings in! So give give give! It feels good to give as much as receiving.

Life is easy if you let it be. Easy Peasy :)
xoxo, Christma-us girl!

Friday, August 20, 2010

First Investment

OMG. Today I just had a life changing, eye-opening realization: I AM 20 YEARS OLD.
OH MY GOD. Im sorry God, for wanting to use Your precious name to express my feelings. It hasn't sunk in until this day, 20th day of August 2010, that i am this old.

I am 20 and i still haven't done anything adult-ey like working, investing, etc!
So im going to start today. My new hobby: investing in the stock market! yeey!
But first, i asked daddy for permission to withdraw a certain limit from my bank account to invest in the PSE. Thankfully he gave me the go :) I just bought 25,000 shares of --- company with the guidance of my consummate investor aunty. My very first investment using MY MONEY and not dad's. clap clap to me! Now i have something else to be occupied with everyday. If this works out well, i have my eyes set on expanding my portfolio of investments. Diversified Investments. Sounds cooool :D hahaha

Anyway, that one aside, i just got out of my fever. Just runny nose and itchy throat left now. Thank You Lord! I already cut 2 days of classes this week because of it, so please go away soon. Im so sad and distressed, but im not going to say why because i dont wanna sound all emotional and whiny again. Linkin Park is keeping me company right now, just a trivia. haha. i miss someone, but i cant do anything about it. That person doesn't want to talk to me. So ill just find other avenues to distract myself with, for now.

PS. I am in a pink pajama-top-underclothes ensemble combo. it's a pink night!