Friday, November 26, 2010

Found These in My Shobe's Laptop












"Love anything and your heart will be wrung and possibly broken. If you want to make sure of keeping it intact you must give it to no one, not even an animal. Wrap it carefully round with hobbies and little luxuries; avoid all entanglements. Lock it up safe in the casket or coffin of your selfishness. But in that casket, safe, dark, motionless, airless, it will change. It will not be broken; it will become unbreakable, impenetrable, irredeemable. To love is to be vulnerable."
-- C.S. Lewis


"Love never dies a natural death. It dies because we don't know how to replenish it's source. It dies of blindness and errors and betrayals. It dies of illness and wounds; it dies of weariness, of witherings, of tarnishings."
-- Anais Nin

"When I had nothing to lose, i had everything. When I stopped being who I am, I found myself."
-- Paolo Coelho

"The reason why i dont talk to you anymore is because i keep telling myself that if you wanted to talk to me, you would." --Tumblr

"Some people just want to run away. Not because things are bad. Or cause there's something to run away from. It's because there's nothing in particular that's keeping them staying." --Tumblr

"A guy rarely cries over a girl, so when he does, he is really inlove with her..or he is a good actor."

"The best feelings are those that have no words to describe them."

Yeah, it all sounds too mushy but it's true. How nice to find these files here. There are so many more, but i'm lazy to upload everything :)) tumblr isn't such a boring thing after all!

Saturday, October 30, 2010

My Christmas Wishlist!!!

Ok, i know it sounds so totally greedy of me, but Santa.. i've been SO GOOD this year!!! :P


1. Gucci Pelham medium shoulder bag apricot.
It's around 70,000 (but if all my facebook friends donated P85, it'll be so cheap!)



2. Starbuck's 2011 Planner (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)
(I haven't seen it yet though) oh just help me get the stickers!


3. Jojo's dried pickled mangoes
(only in Shopper's Mart)



4. Those wedges in CMG
size 8

5. Havaianas Embellished Collection in Metal Mesh Silver or Metal Mesh Gold. (GOT THIS ALREADY!!! Sanuk though but loveet!)
size BRA 39-40, USA 7/8, EUR41/2



or any havaianas really :))




6. Roadtrip to Tagaytay!!! (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)
Nothing beats going there to enjoy the extra cool Christmas breeze and having a good dinner!




7. Go to Enchanted Kingdom with friends :) (NOT MY WISH ANYMORE!!!)
NOBODY IS TOO OLD TO GO TO EK!!



8. Whitegold bracelet
(my current one is too much, the one before that hasn't gone in the jewelry shop yet to get repaired)

9. Accessories from Promod or F21 (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)



10. Long wallet (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)
(no fold, preferably with zipper)
Not this Hermes Kelly long wallet, just any nice one will do :)


11. New Starbuck's waterjug (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)
(my current waterjug is getting rusty :< ) but any quality and colorful waterjug would be grrreat!



12. Scarf (colorful) from Promod (GOT THIS ALREADY!!!)

13. Haagen Dazs 1 pint Macadamia Nut (GOT 2 of THESE!!!)
my ultimate favorite ice cream flavor!! :P



Wheeee! :) Goodnight and thank you everyone, in advance! ho ho ho
Don't worry if you can't give me any of these, let's just have coffee OR BUFFET!!! somewhere for our Christmas bonding :P





Friday, October 29, 2010

Christma-us!

Hi everybody! it's me again. I haven't touched my blog since...August. And now i've missed it! Anyway, in case you all don't know, it's Christmas season again!!! Oh man, this is my last term in DLSU. My last ever Christmas term!!! :(( makes me sad. But ohwell life goes on and we all get richer (in my opinion) once we do. And anyway, Christmas will come 'round every year even if i won't be in school anymore!

Again, it's Christmas time now!!!!! I'm sooo excited to buy gifts!! And get gifts! And angpaos! hahahaha i'm a sucker for the CHRISTMAS BREEZE :)
i like to say "Christmas Breeze is in the air! Wheee!!"

So, who am i buying gifts this Christmas 2010? Here's a short list:
Moony
Bespren
Steph
Gre
Tapang
Ervin
Cons
Tugade
Jo
Len
Johnny
Ja
Johanna
Aida
Kath
Jomar cutiepie (if he was here, but he's not so i guess forfeited, sorry mar hahaha)
Chong
Yen

Wow. in HS the list seemed to go on forever, but now it's shorter, but more meaningful.
Who else?? That list isn't finished yet! I'm feeling all lovey and givey. :D
And what will i buy?? Time for some Christmas shopping!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

I realize that despite the troubles and sadness i have had all year, it's important to know that moving on is a part of life, and i have to let the bad feelings like hurt and sadness go, so i can let the happy feelings in! So give give give! It feels good to give as much as receiving.

Life is easy if you let it be. Easy Peasy :)
xoxo, Christma-us girl!

Friday, August 20, 2010

First Investment

OMG. Today I just had a life changing, eye-opening realization: I AM 20 YEARS OLD.
OH MY GOD. Im sorry God, for wanting to use Your precious name to express my feelings. It hasn't sunk in until this day, 20th day of August 2010, that i am this old.

I am 20 and i still haven't done anything adult-ey like working, investing, etc!
So im going to start today. My new hobby: investing in the stock market! yeey!
But first, i asked daddy for permission to withdraw a certain limit from my bank account to invest in the PSE. Thankfully he gave me the go :) I just bought 25,000 shares of --- company with the guidance of my consummate investor aunty. My very first investment using MY MONEY and not dad's. clap clap to me! Now i have something else to be occupied with everyday. If this works out well, i have my eyes set on expanding my portfolio of investments. Diversified Investments. Sounds cooool :D hahaha

Anyway, that one aside, i just got out of my fever. Just runny nose and itchy throat left now. Thank You Lord! I already cut 2 days of classes this week because of it, so please go away soon. Im so sad and distressed, but im not going to say why because i dont wanna sound all emotional and whiny again. Linkin Park is keeping me company right now, just a trivia. haha. i miss someone, but i cant do anything about it. That person doesn't want to talk to me. So ill just find other avenues to distract myself with, for now.

PS. I am in a pink pajama-top-underclothes ensemble combo. it's a pink night!

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Cutter. Dorota




Today im a cutter. You got that right! i cut my classes all day, not that i have many. But still.
I cut class for good reason though, i have sore thoat.... not the mild acute sore throat. i had to have the painful-when-you-speak kinda sore throat. Plus! my voice is like a pubescent boy's or simply a frog.
*croak croak*

So! i got bored.. i finally finished Gossip Girl Season 3 though, good job katrina!
I am feeling weird right now.. i dont know if im happy or not. All i know is tomorrow, im going to school early to fetch our money. Sigh i wish i didn't have to go to the bank so early..
*yaaawn*

I am sleepy. I am also in pain. But anyway.
Today, i heard Dorota say, "we Polish have a saying that love is like a headache; it hurt you so bad and you tink youre gonna die from it. But you get up" she's the best maid in the whole entire universe! She's pretty, chubby, loyal, smart, practical, motherly, has a facebook account, can throw parties, sleuth, save you in tight positions and so much much more! But i guess thats why she's only in the TV (GG).. But hell, that doesnt stop me from dreaming of having a Dorota someday! A Polish maid fluent in three languages :))

Tuesday, July 13, 2010

TNE

tonight im supposed to talk to someone else, someone else other than..
im camped out with this ENTIGRA reporting due on thursday though, so im stuck in the computer.
im supposed to be doing something else, BUT.. i can't concentrate!!! i need to forget it lalalalalala

today was a good day, i was in good spirits. It even showed in my outfit. However this stupid day came with a bad footnote: it ends bad.
It ended bad!

How i wish that those people close to me would understand how i am when im in a situation.
The situation when it's so uneasy and regretful and shit! i cant be left alone. i can never be left alooooooooooooone.

So many things have been said, im so pissed now. I won't back down, not tonight. Im so tired i wanna sleep but i cant cause of this pop upped screens called chat boxes. magic it's like the Queen of Heartaches granted my wish for tonight. To top it off i think i may have become a TNE tonight. Tigas Na Emo. No thanks to mar! sigh! Dear God i wish You didn't make it this hard. or maybe it's just me making it hard. it can be easy if i wanted to. Easy way ---.

Saturday, July 10, 2010

And That Woman is Me!

She's Always a Woman to Me -Billy Joel

She can kill with a smile, she can wound with her eyes.
And she can ruin your faith with her casual lies.
And she only reveals
what she wants you to see.
She
hides like a child, but she's always a woman to me.
She can l
ead you to love, she can take you or leave you.
She can ask for the truth
but she'll never believe.
And she'll take what you'll give her as long as it's free.
Yeah, she steals like a thief, but she's always a woman to me.
Oooh, she
takes care of herself.
She can wait if she wants, she's ahead of her time.
Oooooh, and she never gives out, and she never gives in,
She just changes her mind.
And she'll promise you more than the Garden of Eden.
And she'll c
arelesly cut you and laugh while you're bleeding.
But she'll bring out the best and the worst you can be.
Blame it all on yourself, cause she's always a woman to me.
Hmmmmmm Mmmmmm Hmmmmm Mmmmmm
Oooh, she takes care of herself.
She
can wait if she wants, she's ahead of her time.
Oooooh, and she never gives out, and she never gives in,
She just changes her mind.
She is frequently kind and she's suddenly cruel.
But
she can do as she pleases, she's nobody's fool.
And she
can't be convicted, she's earned her degree.
And the most she will do is
throw shadows at you,
But she's always a woman to me.
Hmmmmmm Mmmmmm Hmmmmm Mmmmmm

OMG this is so me.
..such a classic song! :)

Wednesday, June 30, 2010

I'm Ok

Once upon a time, there was a girl.. she always said "I'm ok".

...when she failed the test,

...when she got bruised and cut and stitched,

...when she got spanked,

...when she fought with her best friend,

...when she got harassed by her friend,

...when she got dengue during finals week (curse you mosquito!),

...when she got broken up with an X,

...when people took her for granted,

...when she cried with all the heart aches till it hurt her physically (overused tear glands),

...when she didn't get the nice straw hat in Firma with the effin' Php 7,000 price tag,

...whenever she tripped and fell down

cause in the end she'll stand up again and say, "I'm Ok"
*BOW

Saturday, June 26, 2010

My Awesome Saturday and the Foreigners

Good morning! Yes it's morning, it's 1:45 AM. This other morning was the most boring Saturday ever so what we did was watch a movie (in our favorite movie house-Greenbelt3), Leoney and I. Knight and Day starring Tom Cruise and Cameron Diaz. Overall the movie earned 4/5 stars in my book! What made it even more interesting is the smelly horny foreigners sitting beside us who just couldn't stop their hands and legs and tongue, elch.

This morning was so boring that bathed my 3 lovely dogs: Samsam, Leika and Attila. Well, our long-time huanapo is on vacation, sans the very tiring chore. And also because the other huanapo couldn't handle the dogs, especially Attila. That wild beast! Anyways..

It's Sunday when I wake up. But technically it's already Sunday right now! Ok I sound weird now. I'm dizzy, hungry again and sleepy! I'm not looking forward to the few more days without our huanapo. I didn't know losing her temporarily is like losing your lover, you cant function properly!!! ciao amigos and amigas. chikas laters!


Friday, June 25, 2010

KATRINA aka the happy person :)

HELLO bloggers! it's me katrina andrea tan from the lovely country of Philippines (yeah right). it's been a long time since i wrote my last blog in multiply, so i decided to make my own blog site where it's more private. . .

I'm Katrina. i guess you already know that.. I'm 20 years old this year. Sad. I already turned 20. I'm studying in 4th year college this year-- in the cutest one in Taft. I'm business-minded, cheerful, a shopaholic, friendly, outgoing, loving, thoughtful, generous, and most of all, i love God and i always try to make Him my priority above anything else! Though this is often hard to do tsk tsk.

Despite all these nice attributes, i sometimes become a jejemonster. No joke lang, monster lang hahahaha sometimes i can be very masungit and a brat if i wanted to. If i'm hurt or irritated or something. Anyways!

It's Friday night and so far:
1. It's 11:30 PM
2. It rained hard today
3. I went to Spices shop @ E.Rodriguez with my friend and business partner Aida Yiu
4. I have been in the computer for 6-7 hours now, sucks
5. I just watched THIS IS IT! He is my idol now
6. It's Michael Jackson's death anniversary today
7. Today is mediocre and not so happy day, hence the blog
8. I have swollen lymph nodes in my armpits, what the hell

Goodnight!