Friday, August 20, 2010

First Investment

OMG. Today I just had a life changing, eye-opening realization: I AM 20 YEARS OLD.
OH MY GOD. Im sorry God, for wanting to use Your precious name to express my feelings. It hasn't sunk in until this day, 20th day of August 2010, that i am this old.

I am 20 and i still haven't done anything adult-ey like working, investing, etc!
So im going to start today. My new hobby: investing in the stock market! yeey!
But first, i asked daddy for permission to withdraw a certain limit from my bank account to invest in the PSE. Thankfully he gave me the go :) I just bought 25,000 shares of --- company with the guidance of my consummate investor aunty. My very first investment using MY MONEY and not dad's. clap clap to me! Now i have something else to be occupied with everyday. If this works out well, i have my eyes set on expanding my portfolio of investments. Diversified Investments. Sounds cooool :D hahaha

Anyway, that one aside, i just got out of my fever. Just runny nose and itchy throat left now. Thank You Lord! I already cut 2 days of classes this week because of it, so please go away soon. Im so sad and distressed, but im not going to say why because i dont wanna sound all emotional and whiny again. Linkin Park is keeping me company right now, just a trivia. haha. i miss someone, but i cant do anything about it. That person doesn't want to talk to me. So ill just find other avenues to distract myself with, for now.

PS. I am in a pink pajama-top-underclothes ensemble combo. it's a pink night!

Tuesday, August 17, 2010

Cutter. Dorota




Today im a cutter. You got that right! i cut my classes all day, not that i have many. But still.
I cut class for good reason though, i have sore thoat.... not the mild acute sore throat. i had to have the painful-when-you-speak kinda sore throat. Plus! my voice is like a pubescent boy's or simply a frog.
*croak croak*

So! i got bored.. i finally finished Gossip Girl Season 3 though, good job katrina!
I am feeling weird right now.. i dont know if im happy or not. All i know is tomorrow, im going to school early to fetch our money. Sigh i wish i didn't have to go to the bank so early..
*yaaawn*

I am sleepy. I am also in pain. But anyway.
Today, i heard Dorota say, "we Polish have a saying that love is like a headache; it hurt you so bad and you tink youre gonna die from it. But you get up" she's the best maid in the whole entire universe! She's pretty, chubby, loyal, smart, practical, motherly, has a facebook account, can throw parties, sleuth, save you in tight positions and so much much more! But i guess thats why she's only in the TV (GG).. But hell, that doesnt stop me from dreaming of having a Dorota someday! A Polish maid fluent in three languages :))